Loading Events
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Northern Australia Development Program (NADP) Information Webinar – November

November 8 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm ACST

NADP Information Webinar

NADP Information Webinar

The Federal Government is backing small to medium sized businesses across the North and encouraging them to capitalise on the unique opportunity to do business in Northern Australia.

The Minister for Agriculture and Northern Australia, David Littleproud, said the Government was investing over $100 million in the pioneers of Australian business who have taken the leap to start up in the North and want to grow even further.

“Our commitment to the men and women living in Northern Australia is that we will stand shoulder to shoulder with you, back your initial investment and raise it to the next level,” said Minister Littleproud.

“Northern Australia is home to more than 96,000 businesses so there is enormous growth. These grants are an opportunity to transform an industry, create new jobs and secure the future of your business.

“Grants of between $50,000 and $2 million will be available for small to medium enterprises while larger businesses can access grants of between $3 million and $10 million.”

The Special Envoy for Northern Australia, Townsville-based Senator Susan McDonald said the investment brings us closer to achieving the vision of a stronger and diversified northern Australian economy.

“The north is a great place to live, work, and do business, and I am excited by the opportunities this investment will bring to communities in Northern Australia and businesses that want to make the move north,” Senator McDonald said.

Free, online, public information webinar for NADP is scheduled for:

Monday, 8 November 2021

  • 11:00am-12:00pm ACST (NT)
  • 11:30am-12.30pm AEST (QLD)
  • 9:30am-10.30am AWST (WA)

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm ACST
Event Category:

Venue

Online Event

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm ACST
Event Category:

Venue

Online Event